Marvel Movies in order

Marvel Movies in order of Story list: How to Watch Marvel Movies in Chronological Order


Marvel Movies in order. There is no doubt that Marvel is among the largest entertainment companies worldwide. And you know what that means? This simply means that the company has got so many movies to offer and has also offered so many companies.

Marvel Movies in order

However, here in this article, we will be feeding you with the marvel movies in order and what you actually need to know about them.

Marvel Movies in Order

When talking about watching Marvel movies in order, there are different ways in which you can watch marvel movies depending on the choice of the viewers.

And also how they would like to watch their movies. You can choose to watch marvel movies in order either by watching Marvel movies in chronological order or by watching marvel movies in order of release date.

This actually depends on your preference. If you choose to watch marvel movies in chronological order then here you go.

How to Watch Marvel Movies in Chronological Order

If really you decide to watch marvel movies in chronological order, then here is how you should watch the movies:

  • Captain America: The First Avenger (the Year 1942 to 1943)
  • Captain Marvel (in the year 1995)
  • Iron Man (in the year 2010)
  • Iron Man 2 (in the year 2011)
  • The Incredible Hulk (in the year 2011)
  • Thor (In the year 2011)
  • The Avengers (in the year 2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (in the year 2012)
  • Thor: The Dark World (in the year 2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (in the year 2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (in the year 2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (the year 2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (in the year 2015)
  • Ant-Man (in the year 2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (in the year 2016)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (in the year 2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016 to 2017)
  • Black Widow (in the year 2017)
  • Black Panther (the year 2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (in the year 2017)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (the year 2017)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (in the year 2017)
  • Avengers: Endgame (the year 2018 to 2023)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (in the year 2023)

Captain America: The First Avenger (the Year 1942 to 1943) Marvel Movies in order

This movie is an American movie that is based on Captain America, the Marvel Comics character. the movie was produced and distributed by Marvel Studios and Paramount Pictures respectively.

CHECK OUT:  Dropbox on Mac: Guide on how to Download Dropbox on Mac

The cast in Captain America: The First Avenger include:

  • Chris Evans
  • Hugo Weaving
  • Tommy Lee Jones
  • Sebastian Stan
  • Hayley Atwell
  • Neal McDonough
  • Dominic Cooper
  • Stanley Tucci
  • Derek Luke

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel tells the story of a Kree warrior, Vers, who was withdrawn from her group and is left all stranded on Earth. But Vers’ life takes an uncommon turn just after she joins a S.H.I.E.L.D agent, fury to team up. The cast in captain marvel include:

  • Brie Larson
  • Ben Mendelsohn
  • Samuel L. Jackson
  • Djimon Hounsou
  • Lee Pace
  • Lashana Lynch
  • Gemma Chan
  • Annette Bening
  • Clark Gregg
  • Jude Law

Marvel Movies in order – Iron Man

Iron Man tells the story of an industrialist, Tony Stark when captured, he built a high-tech armored suit to flee. Once he finally escaped, he then made plans on making use of his suit to fight against devilish forces and power just to make sure the world is saved. The cast in iron man include:

  • Robert Downey Jr.
  • Jeff Bridges
  • Terrence Howard
  • Gwyneth Paltrow
  • Shaun Toub

Iron Man 2

Iron man 2 tells the story of Tony Stark who is under pressure from different sources to show his technology to the world, not excluding the government. Tony must surely find a means to fight them while also dealing with his other enemies.

The casts in iron man 2 include:

  • Robert Downey Jr.
  • Sam Rockwell
  • Don Cheadle
  • Gwyneth Paltrow
  • Scarlett Johansson
  • Samuel L. Jackson
  • Mickey Rourke

Marvel movies in order – The Incredible Hulk

The Incredible Hulk tells the story of Dr. Bruce Banner who submits himself to high levels of gamma radiation and which brought about his mutation into a gigantic green creature, the hulk anytime he is angered or experiences some bad emotions. The casts in the Incredible Hulk include:

  • Liv Tyler
  • Edward Norton
  • Tim Blake Nelson
  • Tim Roth
  • William Hurt
  • Ty Burrell

Marvel Movies in Order of Release Date

Here is how to watch marvel movies in order of release date:

CHECK OUT:  How to use Amazon Gift Card - Amazon gift card Online Login

The movie is split into 4 phases is from phase one to phase four

Phase One

In phase one of the movies we have:

  • Iron Man (since 2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (released in the year 2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (released in 2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • Marvel’s The Avengers (in the year 2012)

Phase Two

In phase two, we have:

  • Iron Man 3 (released in 2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (released in 2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (released in 2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015 release)
  • Ant-Man (released 2015)

Phrase Three

In the phrase three of marvel movies, we have:

  • Captain America: Civil war (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (released in 2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (released in 2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (released in the year 2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (released in 2018)
  • Captain Marvel (2019)
  • Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (released in 2019)

Phase Four

In phase four, you will find:

  • WandaVision (tv show by January 15, 2020)
  • The Falcon and the Winter soldier (tv show – 19th of March 2021)
  • Black Widow (7th of May 2021)
  • Loki (May 2021)
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (9th of July, 2021)
  • The Eternals (5th of November, 2021)
  • Ms. Marvel (Late 2021)
  • Untitled third Spider-Man movie (17th of December, 2021)
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (25th of March 2022)
  • Thor: Love and Thunder (6th of May, 2022)
  • Black Panther 2 (8th of July, 2022)
  • Captain Marvel 2 (11th of November 2022)

The future of the MCU (Marvel Cinematic Universe)


They include (not excluding tv shows):

  • Ant-Man and the wasp Quantumania – to be disclosed
  • Fantastic Four – TBD
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 – to be disclosed
  • Blade – TBD
  • She-Hulk – to be announced (tv show)
  • Secret Invasion – tba (tv show)
  • Hawkeye – to be announced (tv show)
  • Moon Knight – TBA (tv show)
  • Armor Wars – TBA (tv show)
  • Ironheart – TBA (tv show)