Here, in this article, I will be showing you easy steps to follow to delete your Facebook page. Before then, let’s talk a little about Facebook. Facebook has launched 16 years ago, on the 4th of February, in the year 2004. And according to estimation, Facebook has more than 2.50 billion monthly active users.
Facebook as a social media website and platform, is an app that allows for easy communication with family and friends.
As well as business partners and even those you are not familiar with. This app lets you share images, videos, your thoughts, opinions, and article to it’s the platform. On Facebook, you can tag who you want to see your post. By tagging them, they will easily see your post and they will also get a notification that they have been tagged in your posts.
Facebook is owned by an American person, by name Mark Zuckerberg and it is an online social networking service as well as an online social media service that is located in Menlo Park, California. The app is a flagship service of its company Facebook, Inc.
Some of the key features of Facebook are:
It enables you to chat online with friends and families and to also comment on posts, as well as your friend’s profile pages. So as to keep in touch and also share information.
Another key feature is that the app grants you the ability to post pictures, videos and the app also creates a photo album for you where all your photos will be stored while you post them. With this, friends can easily visit your profile and see beautiful photos of you.
Disadvantages of Facebook
While Facebook has so many benefits and advantages for you, it also has some disadvantages that you may not like.
- One of the disadvantages is that you will come across so many unreal profiles.
- Another is that it can put a bad effect on the results of students. Simply because a lot of students nowadays now spent most of their time on social media, especially Facebook which will make them slow down in their academics.
- It might make you soo addicted to the app.
- You can be easily scammed if not careful.
Well, that’s enough about Facebook, let’s now move to how you can delete your Facebook page on Facebook.
How to Delete Facebook Page
To do anything on Facebook, you must have a Facebook account. The reason is that without a Facebook account, you will not have access to anything on Facebook. If you want to create a Facebook account, just download the Facebook app from your Play Store as an Android user and from the Apple App Store as an iPhone user. Once you download the app, you will now open it to create an account. Follow the onscreen instructions and then you sign up to start using Facebook.
Deleting a Facebook Page
When you talk about deleting your Facebook page, it simply means that you want to delete or let me use the word to remove your page that no one will be able to reach it. When you choose to delete a page on Facebook, you will be given 2 weeks (that is 14 days) to retrieve that page in case you feel you do not want to delete it any longer.
Furthermore, Facebook will ask you to confirm your page deletion. Have this at the back of your mind that once you choose to permanently delete the page, you will lose all data and contents contained on that page.
In other words, deleting a Facebook page simply means removing a page permanently.
Deactivating a Facebook page
Do not get it twisted, there is a difference between deleting your Facebook page and deactivating your Facebook page.
Like I said earlier, when you choose to delete a page, it means you want to permanently remove that page from Facebook’s platform. However, if you choose to deactivate a page, bit simply means that you want to temporarily remove the page from the app’s platform.
Once you deactivate your page, you can reactivate it any time you wish to, and others can see some information you send to them. However, people won’t be able to see your timeline each time they search for you.
But once you permanently delete your page, you can never retrieve that page, in other words, it’s gone forever.
Tip: Facebook allows you to cancel your page deletion of you log in back to your account within 14 days of page deletion.
Also, you will lose all information like your messages and also your photos.
How to Delete Facebook Page on your Android Phone
Before you delete a Facebook page, you must be an admin of that page.
Here’s how to Facebook page on your Android phone:
- Open your page and click on the “Settings” button in the top right corner of your page.
- Then click on “General”. Also, click on “Delete[Page name] under “Remove Page”
- Now click on “Delete Page”.
Tip: Like, I said earlier, your page won’t be deleted permanently. Facebook will give you 14 days to cancel page deletion. But if you choose to permanently delete the page, it’s fine.
Here’s how to cancel your Page deletion:
How to cancel Page deletion
- Visit your Page within 14 days after deleting your page.
- Then click on “Settings” in the top right corner of your page.
- Also, click on “General”.
- Now scroll down and click on “Cancel Deletion”.
- Click on “Confirm” to confirm that you have canceled the page deletion.
How to Delete Facebook page on your iPhone
The same step you used in deleting your page on your Android device is still the same step to follow if you want to delete a page on your iPhone.
The only difference while downloading the app is that you will have to visit the Apple Play Store to download the app on your iPhone. While you visit the Google Play Store to download the app on your mobile device.
How to delete Facebook page using your Mobile Browser
- Open your page.
- Then click on the “3 dotted icons”.
- Click on “Page Settings > General”.
- Under “Remove Page”, click on “Delete [enter your page name].
- Now click on “Delete Page”.
Note: Facebook won’t delete your page permanently until after 2 weeks. However, you can unpublish your page any time you wish to.
Here’s how to unpublish or publish your page:
How to unpublish or publish your page on Facebook
- Go to your page on Facebook and click on the “3 dotted lines”.
- Then click on “Edit Settings > General”.
- Now click on either “Unpublish or Publish” depending on the one you want to do.
How to cancel the Page deletion
- Visit your page within 14 days of page deletion.
- Click on “See More”.
- Then click on “Edit Settings”.
- Now click on “Cancel Deletion”.
- Lastly, click on “Confirm” to confirm that you have canceled your page deletion.