Google I/O 2021

Google I/O 2021 – What You Should expect

- ADVERTISEMENT -

Google I/O 2021 – What You Should expect. Google I/O is an annual developer conference which is being conducted by Google in Mountain View, California.

The I/O stands for “input/output” and the slogan “Innovation in the Open “. The format of the Google I/O is similar to Google Developer Day.

Google I/O 2021

You might be won during what exactly you would see in the Google I/O 2021. But that’s nothing to bother yourself about. Here in this article, we have put down all you need to know.

Right from the date of the event, how to watch it and what to expect. Just keep reading to see.

When is Google I/O 2021?

The event of the google I/O 2021 will take place starting from the 18th of May, 2021 to the 20th of May, 2021. And the opening keynote will take place at 18:00 BST.

Below are the international times so you can easily tune in when its time for the Google I/O 2021:

  • Berlin – 19:00 CEST
  • London – 18:00 BST
  • New Delhi – 22:30 IST
  • New York – 13:00 EDT
  • San Francisco – 10:00 PDT
  • Sydney – 03:00 AEST, 19 May
  • Tokyo – 02:00 JST, 19 May

How do I Watch Google I/O 2021?

When the time comes, Google will live-stream its I/O 2021 keynote through YouTube. So all you just need to do is to go there and watch.

What Should I expect in Google I/O 2021?

Below are What You Should expect in Google I/O 2021:

Android 12

Google makes use of its Google I/O keynotes to detail comprehensively its next primary version of Android. So we anticipate the same for this year’s Android 12 release.

CHECK OUT:  Why am i addicted to video games? Causes and How to Stop

Google has also released some of the developer previews of Android 12. And this has brought some little changes as well as developer-focused features.

- ADVERTISEMENT -

However, at I/O, Google will likely expose some of the greatest user-facing features of the Android 12.

Not excluding some of the important UI changes that were reported to be in the works. Just like a new lock screen with bigger clock text and some stacked widgets.

Google Pixel

Rumors also had it that Google is building a custom-designed system on a chip (SoC) for all future Pixel phones upcoming.

With this, Google might also explain some of what the sea change could actually mean for the developers of Android phones and also potential Pixel buyers at I/O.

We might not see the Google Pixel 5A

In April Google announced its Pixel 5A 5G in reaction to a rumor that they had canceled the phone. However, we might not see more of it at the Google I/O 2021.

When the company announced its upcoming phone, it said:

“it will be available later this year in the U.S. and Japan and announced in line with when last year’s a-series phone was introduced”.

The Google Pixel 4A, 4A 5G as well as the Pixel 5 were announced last year in early August. So it just seems like we might still wait till we see an official reveal of the next midrange phone of Google.

CHECK OUT:  Libra Cryptocurrency | All You Need To Know

Google whitechapel chip

Before the leaks of the Google Pixel 6, rumors had it that Google was already operating on its own hardware, which is so much akin to the A or M hardware of Apple.

The codenamed Whitechapel references to this hardware appeared on Android Open Source Project (AOSP) which could point to Google debuting Whitechapel in the Google Pixel 6.

Though that might not take place at Google I/O, however, the hardware announcement might occur.

Major Google Services Should also Get Some Spotlight

Google likes to make use of I/O to display the main updates to its services and software and it is obvious that the Google I/O 2021 will not be different.

- ADVERTISEMENT -

Years back, we have noticed Google make use of the I/O to publicize things like:

  • New Assistant voices
  • Google Maps’ incognito mode
  • As well as the Google Duplex demo. Here the Google assistant called out a hair salon to book an appointment. Google could also make plans to take off the wraps from some exciting latest features.

 

Disclaimer on All Crypto Trading Articles & Videos
Not an Investment Advice The information provided on this website does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other sort of advice and you should not treat any of the website's content as such. MikiGuru.com does not recommend that any cryptocurrency should be bought, sold, or held by you. Do conduct your own due diligence and consult your financial advisor before making any investment decisions.