Game of Thrones

Game of Thrones Books in Order, Cast, and Plot.


Game of Thrones is an HBO series that tells us the story of the civil war of a medieval country. Premiered in April 2011, this series is set on the fictional continents of Essos and Westeros in a world where seasons go on for several years.

Game of Thrones

When the story starts, a decade-long summer is coming to an end, and also winter comes to light as the characters fight to inherit or take over the “Iron Throne”. The ultimate seat of the king of the Seven Kingdoms, the regime that heads all however the northern tip of Westeros. In show parlance, “sit on the Iron Throne” is a metonym that is equal to “rule Westeros”.


Game of Thrones is strictly based on the storylines of the A Song of Ice and Fire book series by George R. R. Martin, which is set in the fictional Seven Kingdoms of Westeros as well as the continent of Essos. This series utilizes a lot of simultaneous plot lines.

Game of Thrones is split into 3 major plot lines. The first show covers the battle between the lords of the continent of Westeros who are engaged in the fight for the Iron Throne. (Most notably the members of the Lannister, Baratheon, as well as the Stark families.

The second show follows the stand-up of Daenerys Targaryen, which is the last member of a deported family as she forms an army in Essos to claim back the throne.

The third show occurs in the North of Westeros among the Night’s Watch, which is an armed unit that protects the 300 miles long, the 70-foot tall wall that secures the remaining continents from the mythical creatures that stay there.

Game of Thrones Cast

The casts in Game of Thrones include:


Season 1:

  • Eddard “Ned” Stark – Sean Bean
  • Robert Baratheon – Mark Addy
  • Tyrion Lannister – Peter Dinklage
  • Cersei Lannister – Lena Headey
  • Catelyn Stark – Michelle Fairley
  • Jaime – Lannister – Nikolaj Coster-Waldau
  • Daenerys Targaryen – Emilia Clarke
  • Viserys Targaryen – Harry Lloyd
  • Jon Snow – Kit Harington
  • Robb Stark – Richard Madden
  • Sansa Stark – Sophie Turner
  • Arya Stark – Maisie Williams
  • Bran Stark – Isaac Hempstead-Wright
  • Rickon Stark – Art Parkinson
  • Joffrey Baratheon – Jack Gleeson
  • Jorah Mormont – Lain Glen
  • Theon Greyjoy – Alfie Allen
  • Petyr Baelish (Littlefinger) – Aidan Gillen
  • Sandor Clegane (The Hound) – Rory McCann
  • Samwell Tarly – John Bradley
  • Renly Baratheon – Gethin Anthony
  • Ros – Esme Bianco
  • Jeor Mormont – James Cosmo
  • Gendy – Joe Dempsie
  • Lysa Arryn – Kate Dickie
  • Robin Arryn – Lino facioli
  • Bronn – Jerome Flynn
  • Grand Maester Pycelle – Julian Glover
  • Varys – Conleth Hill
  • Loras Tyrell – Finn Jones
  • Shae – Sibel Kekilli
  • Benjen Stark – Joseph Mawle
  • Barristan Selmy – Ian McElhinney
  • Khal Drogo – Jason Momoa
  • Hodor – Kristian Nairn
  • Lancel Lannister – Eugene Simon
  • Maester Luwin – Donald Sumpter
  • Alliser Thorne – Owen Teale
  • Osha – Natalia Tena
  • Maester Aemon – Peter Vaughan
CHECK OUT:  Duolingo English, Japanese, Spanish... The Free Language Learning App

Season 2 Cast:

  • Talisa Stark – Oona Chaplin
  • Brienne of Tarth – Gwendoline Christie
  • Davos Seaworth – Liam Cunningham
  • Tywin Lannister – Charles Dance
  • Stannis Baratheon – Stephen Dillane
  • Margaery Tyrell – Natalie Dormer
  • Ygritte – Rose Leslie
  • Balon Greyjoy – Patrick Malahide
  • Roose Bolton – Michael McElhatton
  • Gilly – Hannah Murray
  • Podrick Payne – Daniel Portman
  • Melisandre – Carice van Houten
  • Yara Greyjoy – Gemma Whelan
  • Jaqen H’ghar – Tom Wlaschiha

Season 3 Cast:

  • Grey Worm – Jacob Anderson
  • Beric Dondarrion – Richard Dormer
  • Missandei – Nathalie Emmanuel
  • Mance Rayder – Ciaran Hinds
  • Tormund – Kristofer Hivju
  • Ramsay Snow – Iwan Rheon
  • Olenna Tyrell – Diana Rigg
  • Thoros of Myr – Paul Kaye
  • Orell – Mackenzie Crook
  • Qyburn – Anton Lesser
  • Brynden Tully (The Blackfish) – Clive Russell

Season 4 Cast

  • Tommen Baratheon – Dean-Charles Chapman
  • Daario Naharis – Michiel Huisman
  • Oberyn Martell – Pedro Pascal
  • Ellaria Sand – Indira Varma

Season 5

  • Myrcella Baratheon – Nell Tiger Free
  • Obara Sand – Keisha Castle-Hughes
  • Nym Sand – Jessica Henwick
  • Tyene Sand – Rosabell Laurenti Sellers
  • High Sparrow – Jonathan Pryce
  • Trystane Martell – Toby Sebastian
  • Doran Martell – Alexander SiddIg

Season 6 Cast

  • Euron Greyjoy – Pilou Asbaek
  • Lady Crane – Essie Davis
  • High Priestess – Souad Faress
  • Randyll Tarly – James Faulkner
  • IZembaro – Richard E. Grant
CHECK OUT:  Where's My Water Full Game Review

Season 7

  • Archmaester Ebrose – Jim Broadbent.

Game of Thrones Season 8

The eighth season of Game of Thrones was produced by HBO and also premiered on the 14th of April, 2019 and then conclude on the 19th of May, 2019. Unlike the first ^ seasons of Games of Thrones, which has 10 episodes each, and also the 7th season, which has seven episodes, the 8th season has only 6 episodes.

Season 8 is all about the culmination of the series’ two primary conflicts, which is the Great War against the Army of the Dead as well as the Last War for control of the Iron Throne.

Game of Thrones Book in Order by George R.R. Martin

George R.R. Martin is a great writer who grew up in Bayonne, New Jersey. In 1977, George made his writing debut with the novel, Dying of the Light, and by the mid-1980s, he was making a career already by writing for television.

George published the first installment first to the A Song of Ice and Fire series in 1996. During the time the fourth volume, 2005’s A Feast for Crows, came out, his name was added to the top best_sellers list already.

In the year 2011, with the television adaptation of Game of Thrones, together with its star-studded cast, the fantasy series got to an even broader audience. George published the latest title of the series, A Dance with Dragons, the same year, which received a best_selling status as well.

Game of Thrones finally completed its 8th season run in HBO in the year 2019. However, George is still far from complete with the book series.

Game of Thrones Book in Order


The Game of Thrones book in order include:

  • A Song of Ice and Fire
  • A Clash of Kings
  • A Storm of Swords
  • A Feast for Crows
  • A Dance with Dragons
  • The Winds of Winter
  • A Dream of Spring