How To Get Rid Of Annoying Facebook Photo Tagging


Facebook photo tagging is a pretty awesome feature that lets you mention your friends who are with you in a photo.When you tag someone in your photo he/she will be notified about it and the photo will be added to their timeline & in their Photos Of You Album.But today people are gone insane, they just tag any friend in unwanted photos (Mostly in their profile pic or any memes and some people also use this feature to promotion) to get maximum likes and reach of post among more users.

I have 1000+ friends and I am everyday tagged in 20 to 30 unwanted  photos by them. And my Facebook account is flooded with notifications. The non – stop notifications keep coming because if anyone comments on these photos everybody tagged will also be notified. I started searching to get rid of these annoying Facebook photo tagging. And thank god, Facebook have an option to review tagged photos before these showing on your timeline and friends news feed.

I’m sure you people also must be mostly suffered from unwanted Facebook photo tagging  and searching a way for it. Don’t worry I will share it here!

Bellow is a well comprehensive steps on how to control unwanted Facebook photo tagging:

Step 1: Login to your Facebook Account and click on the top right side drop down menu near your Profile Pic and hit Privacy Settings link.

privacy settings

Step 2: Find Timeline And Tagging in the page and click edit settings in front of it.

 

timeline and tagging

Then click on ”review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline” section.

Step 3: A pop window will appear. Select ‘On’ in front of  Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline and also on Review tags people add to your own posts on Facebook. Choose the privacy settings for your tagged photos/status in front of Who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your timeline? If it selected to Friends, only your friends can see your tagged photos.

 

timeline and tagging review

Once selected, click on Save Changes for the setting to take effect immediately.

Now,every photo or video you are tagged in will be hold up for your review and approval before it gets posted on your Timeline.

Click Activity log to see who tagged you in his/her photo.

facebook tagging

After clicking on the Activity log, you will be taken to timeline review for review photos/status to appear on your timeline and friends news feed. Just click Add to Timeline to show it on your timeline and friends news feed and hit hide to delete it from timeline review.

Facebook photo tagging
Now, you have the full control on facebook tagging on photos as well as videos, status etc.

You can also read on how to control and secure who sees what on facebook here

Finally, If you like our read don’t forget to share it with your friends on Facebook and Stay subscribed to us Via Email Newsletter to get our latest updates and tutorials in your inbox.

 

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed